Worlds largest online database of horse trailer ads

Join Today!
 Come on in 1246  Folks on-line
forums albums search
register logon control panel colour schemes
You are currently browsing as a guest.
You should logon to access more features

OTHER FORUMS:    Barrel Horses  -   Trucks   -   Cutting  -   Reining  -   Roping 


Trailer Talk
        Message format        Current location        Moderators        Thread information  
 
General Discussion
Trailer Talk
Merhow Trailers
 Mr. Trailer, MrTruck, txdad, windy Last Activity 2009-11-20 7:43 PM
8 replies, 756 viewings

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
 
back reply
Navigate threads:
< Previous Thread :: Next Thread >
Printer friendly version

^ Top
docgj

Member

Posts: 6

Joined: 2009-10-02

User Profile
 
Subject : Merhow Trailers
Posted : 2009-11-04 5:22 PM
Post #112802

Hi All,

My wife found a 2007 Merhow 3 Horse Weekender GN with a Verylite chassis. It appears from the photos to be in very good shape. They are asking $9000.00. Does that seem like a good price? I did a little searching on the internet...older versions are selling for a lot more. What problem areas should I be looking at?


^ Top
Rich M.

Veteran
100100
Posts: 209

Joined: 2005-09-09
Location: Keymar,Maryland

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Merhow Trailers
Posted : 2009-11-04 5:35 PM
Post #112803 - In reply to #112802

Tread carefully here, that seems around 10K low. Verify everything before you get the wallet out or do any deposits, etc.
^ Top
rose


Joined: 2004-02-10
Location: KY

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Merhow Trailers
Posted : 2009-11-04 7:46 PM
Post #112806 - In reply to #112802

The Verylite trailer is the top of the Merhow line.  It is a whole trailer not a "chassis."   Unless the trailer has been wrecked or squashed, that is a too good to be true price.  Be careful.
^ Top
retento

Expert
200010025
Posts: 2128

Joined: 2004-08-03
Location: Rocky Mount N.C.

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Merhow Trailers
Posted : 2009-11-04 7:48 PM
Post #112807 - In reply to #112802

Must be talking about this... "For Real"...

http://nh.craigslist.org/grd/1451824634.html

I would say this is a SCAM!!! It's listed in Tampa, Albuquerque, Gainsville, etc. etc....

 


^ Top
figero

Regular
2525
Posts: 62

Joined: 2004-10-04

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Merhow Trailers
Posted : 2009-11-04 9:22 PM
Post #112810 - In reply to #112802

The Trailer listed on Craigslist is an Equistar "Steel Frame, Aluminum Skin.  Not a Verylite.  The Equistar seems low based on other trailers of the same year and model.  The conversion would retail for something close to 9,000.00 new.  A Verylite should sell for 25% to 30% more than an Equistar.
^ Top
docgj

Member

Posts: 6

Joined: 2009-10-02

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Merhow Trailers
Posted : 2009-11-07 7:09 AM
Post #112881 - In reply to #112802

Thanks for your responces!

A little more info...The listing is on the Binghamton, NY craigslist, but is located in Denver, CO. I thought that was strange. Over 1650 miles away. The craigslist number is http://binghamton.craigslist.org/grd/1450459480.html that is a different number than retento listed, but it sounds like the same trailer.

docgj

 


^ Top
Wormjello

New User

Posts: 2

Joined: 2009-11-08

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Merhow Trailers
Posted : 2009-11-08 4:43 PM
Post #112918 - In reply to #112802

The photos on the craigslist ad are from a trailer on ebay that just sold for $19,000. It's kind of interesting that the reply to my email said the trailer was in Denver but it's not listed on Denver craiglist. Hmmmm The Craigslist ad has been flagged and/or removed from most cities.
^ Top
merchans

New User

Posts: 1

Joined: 2009-11-12
Location: DeFuniak Springs FL

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Merhow Trailers
Posted : 2009-11-12 3:19 PM
Post #113088 - In reply to #112802

I contacted this seller, have you inquired about this trailer?
^ Top
Wormjello

New User

Posts: 2

Joined: 2009-11-08

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Merhow Trailers
Posted : 2009-11-15 6:52 PM
Post #113206 - In reply to #112802

Here's another deal too good to be true; http://savannah.craigslist.org/grd/1448925081.html

"Hello, The 2006 Featherlite Aluminium 2 Horse Trailer is still available for sale for 4,000$ , it's in perfect working order. I'm selling it because I am very close to bankruptcy and I need money to pay my debts. It's located in Billings MT, I will take care of the shipping which is included in the price. You will get the vehicle with all the proper papers, title, bill of sale signed by me as well."

 The trailer is not found on Billings Craigslist, odd. You would think that someone would rather sell locally than pay $1,000 to have it shipped all the way to Florida. Esp when It is already priced too low.

But that's just me.



[Edited by Wormjello on 2009-11-15 6:54 PM]

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
back reply
Navigate threads:
< Previous Thread :: Next Thread >

Legend    Action      Jump to a forum        Notification  
Administrator
Forum Moderator
Registered User
Unregistered User
E-Mail this thread to a friend
 
Toggle e-mail notification


Logo by MAZY
Running MegaBBS ASP Forum Software v1.5.14b public beta