'
Forums Albums Skins 1
Search Register Logon

You are logged in as a guest. Logon or register an account to access more features.
OTHER FORUMS:    Barrel Horses  -   Trucks   -   Cutting  -   Reining  -   Roping 
'
generator for horse trailer

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
Last activity 2014-09-22 7:39 AM
5 replies, 8383 views

View previous thread :: View next thread
   General Discussion -> Camp & Trail  Click to return to Barrel Talk
Refresh
Message format

aceliberty
Reg. Sep 2011
Posted 2014-09-15 5:29 PM (#160770)
Subject: generator for horse trailer

Extreme Veteran

Wondering how big of a generator to need to run the necessities in my trailer. I have a new Lakota Charger. I travel alone a lot, so would love to get by on one that doesn't weigh much more than 50 lbs. I have battery but would like to run a fan to circulate the air. I'm totally new to having a nice LQ, so am not sure if the furnace runs without the electricity. Looking at a Yamaha 2000 or one like it. Suggestions from you seasoned LQ campers. Thanks.
share Top of the page Bottom of the page
horsin around
Reg. Jun 2005
Posted 2014-09-15 9:43 PM (#160774 - in reply to #160770)
Subject: RE: generator for horse trailer

Extreme Veteran