'
Forums Albums Skins 1
Search Register Logon

You are logged in as a guest. Logon or register an account to access more features.
OTHER FORUMS:    Barrel Horses  -   Trucks   -   Cutting  -   Reining  -   Roping 
'
Question resale vs use

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
Last activity 2008-07-16 11:13 AM
11 replies, 5185 views

View previous thread :: View next thread
   General Discussion -> Trailer Talk  Click to return to Barrel Talk
Refresh
Message format

riding4me
Reg. Jun 2008
Posted 2008-07-14 7:29 AM (#87422)
Subject: Question resale vs use

New User

I am new to the trailer thing.  And do not know what to do.  I bought a really nice in excellent, excellent condition 03 Featherlite straight pull.  Ihave a 1500 ram, well, my horse hates the straight load and I could never go anywhere without 2 people to shut her in and get her out.  I have looked at trying to trade it in, but no one wants to trade on another used only new shich I cannot afford to do.  Everyone tells me to just keep working with her and soon she will load herself if I work at it and that my Featherlite will keep its resale a lot more then a Miley slant etc that I have been offered as a trade.  My probalme is I knwo they are right about the condition, and resale value of my trailer...but if I can't load her and go (she walks right on a lant, still sweats to death though) what is the sense holding on to the really great trailer I have?  thoughts, any...

torn!

share Top of the page Bottom of the page
gard
Reg. Aug 2007
Posted 2008-07-14 10:26 AM (#87429 - in reply to #87422)
Subject: RE: Question resale vs use

Expert

If you have a trailer or any item that isn't working for you, it has little value to you. If it's unable to perform the function for which it was purchased, is it really a "great trailer"?