'
Forums Albums Skins 1
Search Register Logon

You are logged in as a guest. Logon or register an account to access more features.
OTHER FORUMS:    Barrel Horses  -   Trucks   -   Cutting  -   Reining  -   Roping 
'
Motor home VS LQ trailer, help!

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
Last activity 2009-06-16 8:21 PM
4 replies, 3172 views

View previous thread :: View next thread
   General Discussion -> Trailer Talk  Click to return to Barrel Talk
Refresh
Message format

keerocka
Reg. May 2009
Posted 2009-06-12 9:58 PM (#106388)
Subject: Motor home VS LQ trailer, help!

Hello all, I am a newbie, and very confused at this point.  We are looking at a Four Winds Fun Mover (back end is open for toys, in our case, show dogs) as a tow vehicle vs. getting another LQ trailer.  We will haul our 4 Rottweilers with us most of the time, and a horse or two more rarely (the show horse will get hauled w/ the trainer).  The Fun Mover has a Ford engine, V10, 5.8l.  Any opinions on hauling fairly short distances-normally within 120 m. each way, with a 3H alum BP?  While we will probably only haul horses 3-4 times a year, I still want to make sure it's an option.  The tow rating appears to be 5000 lb with the Fun Mover.  I also want to make sure we are safe....and not burning up transmissions.  Otherwise we can go back to the original plan of a LQ trailer to be pulled by our Ford 350 Diesel Dually.  Thanks for any suggestions!
share Top of the page Bottom of the page
flyinghfarm
Reg. Mar 2004
Posted 2009-06-12 10:30 PM (#106390 - in reply to #106388)
Subject: RE: Motor home VS LQ trailer, help!

Expert

What type of terrain are you going to be in?
keerocka
Reg. May 2009
Posted 2009-06-12 11:02 PM (#106391 - in reply to #106388)