'
Forums Albums Skins 1
Search Register Logon

You are logged in as a guest. Logon or register an account to access more features.
OTHER FORUMS:    Barrel Horses  -   Trucks   -   Cutting  -   Reining  -   Roping 
'
Opinions on 2 Horse GN vs. BP?

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
Last activity 2010-03-20 11:02 AM
15 replies, 5483 views

View previous thread :: View next thread
   General Discussion -> Trailer Talk  Click to return to Barrel Talk
Refresh
Message format

sockie
Reg. Mar 2010
Posted 2010-03-18 11:07 PM (#117783)
Subject: Opinions on 2 Horse GN vs. BP?

Hello everybody, I'm new to HTW & to trailering.  Trying to determine which type of horse trailer would be better/safer/easier to haul.  I am a novice hauler..er, more like never on my own, just helping out others when hauling my horse...wonder if one type or the other would be easier for a beginner hauling?  I have an 2002 F250, and need a 2H w/dress.

Sorry if this question has been addressed, I couldn't find anything using the search mode.  If it has been posted, can someone pls direct me to that? Thanks much!

Nan

share Top of the page Bottom of the page
sinful
Reg. Oct 2003
Posted 2010-03-19 5:05 AM (#117785 - in reply to #117783)
Subject: RE: Opinions on 2 Horse GN vs. BP?

Extreme Veteran

In my opinion, you'll be a lot happier with the gooseneck.  They pull better.  plus you'll have more room in the neck area for a bed and a place to change your clothes.
valerie
Reg. Apr 2005
Posted 2010-03-19 8:58 AM (#117793 - in reply to #117783)

If it were me I would buy a larger 2 horse bumper pull with a small dressing room in the front.  The smaller ones are not very horse friendly (IMHO) and the ones made for the warmbloods seem to do quite well.  I use a 3 horse slant load and we also have a stock trailer for cattle and hauling mares and babies.  If you buy a 2 horse bumper pull do not get a 2 horse slant, you will be sorry if you do.
DD_TrailerMan
Reg. Jul 2008