'
Forums Albums Skins 1
Search Register Logon

You are logged in as a guest. Logon or register an account to access more features.
OTHER FORUMS:    Barrel Horses  -   Trucks   -   Cutting  -   Reining  -   Roping 
'
Towing a 21ft. 7ft. sw LQ 3 horse trailer Gooseneck

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
Last activity 2015-08-09 11:16 AM
1 replies, 2843 views

View previous thread :: View next thread
   General Discussion -> Trailer Talk  Click to return to Barrel Talk
Refresh
Message format

sonnychi
Reg. Aug 2015
Posted 2015-08-08 11:16 PM (#164383)
Subject: Towing a 21ft. 7ft. sw LQ 3 horse trailer Gooseneck

New User

Hi GUYS, I had a bad scare 2 weeks ago while towing my gooseneck trailer. My trailer went off the dirt rd. No one was hurt and I was able to get my horse out and a friend hooked on to my truck which was up on the rd on all 4 tires and pulled me and my trailer up on the rd. I am fairly new to pulling this long of a trailer, my last trailer GN was 15 ft. I had just went around a blind corner on narrow rd. The rd. then widened and I did not move over. The edge was soft, gravel rutty rd. I was in 4x4 shifting between 2nd and 1st. overdrive off.Would love to hear any input, information on what to do or not to do towing. My truck I was towing with is a 3/4 Dodge Hemi Quad cab 5.7 Automatic. I just bought a 2005 Dodge Diesel 3500.Thanks ahead of time.
share Top of the page Bottom of the page
cutter99
Reg. Sep 2007
Posted 2015-08-09 11:16 AM (#164386 - in reply to #164383)
Subject: RE: Towing a 21ft. 7ft. sw LQ 3 horse trailer Gooseneck

Extreme Veteran