'
Forums Albums Skins 1
Search Register Logon

You are logged in as a guest. Logon or register an account to access more features.
OTHER FORUMS:    Barrel Horses  -   Trucks   -   Cutting  -   Reining  -   Roping 
'
Do I really need an oven or will convection do?

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
Last activity 2015-11-13 2:19 PM
4 replies, 3850 views

View previous thread :: View next thread
   General Discussion -> Trailer Talk  Click to return to Barrel Talk
Refresh
Message format

Gaited Gurl
Reg. Nov 2012
Posted 2015-11-11 1:09 PM (#165345)
Subject: Do I really need an oven or will convection do?

We may be ordering a new Lakota trailer. The floor plan I want includes an oven and a microwave/convection. I really would prefer the drawer space if the the microwave/convection will do most things I want. I have never used a convection before. Can I still heat up my coffee water.....defrost frozen items in a convection/microwave? The picture on the oven even shows croissants being cooked in it. Would like to hear thought from you that have used them.
share Top of the page Bottom of the page
cajunmuleman
Reg. Oct 2011
Posted 2015-11-11 3:37 PM (#165346 - in reply to #165345)
Subject: RE: Do I really need an oven or will convection do?

Elite Veteran

We have a convection oven and like it a lot. We enjoy it so much we got rid of the microwave at home and replaced it with a convection oven. We do biscuits, warm up plate lunches, and any thing else that we would normally us the oven for. I would tell you to save the space and get the convection oven
huntseat
Reg. Oct 2003
Posted 2015-11-11 7:46 PM (#165350 - in reply to #165345)

Expert